Art Advocacy Organizations

National Art Education Association http://www.arteducators.org/ 

Michigan Youth Arts http://www.michiganyoutharts.org/

Michigan Art Education Association www.miarted.org

Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs http://www.michiganbusiness.org/community/council-arts-cultural-affairs/

National Endowment for the Arts https://www.arts.gov/

Kresge Arts in Detroit http://www.kresgeartsindetroit.org/

Creative Many http://www.creativemany.org/

Detroit Creative Corridorhttp://detroitc3.com/

Visible Thinking http://www.visiblethinkingpz.org/

Project Zero http://www.pz.harvard.edu/

Research an Artist Today!

Art, Design, Photography, Illustration, Craft, and More! http://www.thisiscolossal.com/

PBS Art 21 http://www.pbs.org/art21/

Artist a Day http://artistaday.com/

The Art Story Your Guide to Modern Art http://www.theartstory.org/

Art Babble http://www.artbabble.org/

Metropolitan Museum of Art http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/

Art Museums

Detroit Institute of Arts http://www.dia.org/

Museum of Contemporary Art Detroit http://www.mocadetroit.org/

Cranbrook Art Museum http://www.cranbrookart.edu/museum/

University of Michigan Museum of Art http://www.umma.umich.edu/

Grand Rapids Art Museum http://www.artmuseumgr.org/

Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park http://www.meijergardens.org/

Urban Institute of Contemporary Arts http://www.uica.org/

Art Institute of Chicago http://www.artic.edu/

Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago http://www.mcachicago.org/

The Metropolitan Museum of Art http://www.metmuseum.org/

Guggenheim http://www.guggenheim.org/

Whitney http://whitney.org/

Museum of Modern Art http://www.moma.org/

Tate  http://www.tate.org.uk/art/

Museum of New Art http://detroitmona.wix.com/mona

National Gallery of Art NGA Kids Art Zone http://www.nga.gov/content/ngaweb/education/kids.html

Georgia O'Keeffe Museum https://www.okeeffemuseum.org/

Art Galleries and Venues

Hatch Art, a Hamtramck Art Collective http://www.hatchart.org/

 Popps Packing http://www.poppspacking.org/

The Scarab Club http://scarabclub.org/

Whitdel Arts http://www.whitdelarts.com/ 

Detroit Artist Market http://www.detroitartistsmarket.org/

Red Bull House of Art http://www.redbullhouseofart.com/

Pewabic http://www.pewabic.org/

Pop'a Packing http://www.poppspacking.org/

The Heidelberg Project  http://www.heidelberg.org/

N'Namdi Center for Contemporary Artshttp://nnamdicenter.org/

Susanne Hilberry Gallery http://www.susannehilberrygallery.com/

David Klein Gallery http://dkgallery.com/

Art Activities

Make your own Picasso Head http://www.picassohead.com/create.html

Interact with Modern Art http://www.moma.org/interactives/destination/#

Learn Art History while playing detective http://www.tate.org.uk/kids/games-quizzes/art-detective

Albright-Knox Art Gallery Interactive games in Spanish or English https://www.albrightknox.org/community/ak-innovation-lab/artgames-20

YouiDraw Painter Creative online Paint Tools http://site.youidraw.com/painter.html

Mind Opening Art Ideas and Activities http://www.artsology.com/

Art History Challenge http://www.carolsutton.net/the5qarthistory.quiz.html

Create with Patterns by pointing and clicking http://bomomo.com/

Art Institute of Chicago online activities http://www.artic.edu/aic/education/CC/

Discovery Channel's Discovery Kids online learning http://discoverykids.com/games/

Art Appreciation http://www.cosmeo.com/bysubject.cfm?art

J Paul Getty Museum Activities http://www.getty.edu/gettygames/

Legitimate "Virtual" Graffiti Creator http://graffiticreator.net/

Silkscreening Activities http://exhibitions.warhol.org/interactive/silkscreen/main.html

Interactivate's Tessellation Maker http://www.shodor.org/interactivate/activities/Tessellate/

Origamimaker's Step by step origami directions http://origamiplayer.com/ 

Krokotak's Endless Activity Ideas http://krokotak.com/

Barkley's Snowflake Maker http://snowflakes.barkleyus.com/

The Virtual Instructor-Interactive Color Wheel http://thevirtualinstructor.com/members/interactive-color-wheel/

National geographic channel BRAINGAMES http://braingames.nationalgeographic.com/

Tilt-Shift Van Gogh http://www.artcyclopedia.com/hot/tilt-shift-van-gogh.htm

Detroit Area Artists 

Corrie Baldauf http://corriebaldauf.com/home.html

Nina Barlow http://www.ninabarlow.com/

Meaghan Berry and Lilian Crum http://www.unsoldstudio.com/

Joyce Brienza http://stamps.umich.edu/people/detail/joyce_brienza

Shanny Brooke http://shannybrooke.com/

Jef Bourgeau http://jefbourgeau.com/

Alexander Buzzalini http://www.alexanderbuzzalini.com/

Jeff Cancelosi http://www.detroitartistsmarket.org/artists/artist/241/jeff-cancelosi

Doug Cannell http://dougcannell.com/

Nick Cave nickcaveart.com/

Adnan Charara http://www.adnancharara.com/

Sanda Cook http://www.usartboutique.com/sanda-cook

Andrea Eis http://www.andreaeisart.com/

Amy Feigley-Lee http://amyfeigley.com/

Roy Feldman http://www.detroitphotographic.com/

Mary Fortuna http://www.maryfortuna.com/

Bruce Giffen http://www.kresgeartsindetroit.org/portfolio-posts/bruce-giffin

Dick Goody http://www.dickgoody.com/

Cynthia Greig http://www.cynthiagreig.com/

Scott Hocking http://scotthocking.com/

Lester johnson http://www.ljohnsonart.com/

Ray Katz http://raykatzsculptor.com/

Dawnice Kerchaert http://dawniceksculptor.com/

Aj Kesler http://www.ajkesler.com/

Shaina Kasztelan http://detroitartreview.com/2016/05/shaina-kasztelan-hatch-gallery/

David Lambert http://dlambertphotography.com/

Faina Lerman http://www.poppspacking.org/about-popps/

Matt Lewis https://www.mattjlewis.com/

Carl Wilson http://www.carlwilsonart.com/

Vagner Mendonça Whitehead http://www.vagnerwhitehead.com/

Scott Northrup http://scottnorthrup.com/

Teresa Peterson http://www.teresapetersen.com/

Linda E Phelps http://www.lindaphelps.com/

Kathyrose Pizzo http://kathyrosepi.wixsite.com/pizzo

Rachel Reynolds http://rachelreynoldslookseewonder.com/home.html

Mariuca Rofick http://www.mariucarofick.com/

Amy Sacka http://www.amysackaphotography.com/

Christopher Schneider http://schneida.com/

Sally Schluter Tardella http://www.schlutertardella.com/

Robert Sestok http://www.robertsestok.net/index.html

Laurie Tennent Studio http://www.laurietennent.com/

Graem Whyte http://graemwhyte.com/

Renee Willoughby Kindling  http://www.reneekindling.com/index.html

Carl Wilson https://www.carlwilsonart.com/

Emily Wood http://emilyjanewood.com/

Elizabeth Youngblood http://elizabethyoungblood.com/

Paula Zammit http://www.paulazammit.com/